Larry Ullman's Book Forums

My Project Diary

Edward

Hi my name is Edward, i have decided to document a e-commerce project i will be working on, i have been learning HTML, CSS, PHP, Javascript and MySql for 1 year and 2 months.

Books read and experience:

Learning PHP, MySQL, and Javascript (O'Reilly) Robin Nixon (Finished)

CSS the missing manual (O'Reilly) David Sawyer McFarland(Read parts)

Adobe Dreamweaver CS5 Classroom in a Book(Finished)

Adobe Fireworks CS5 Classroom in a Book(Finished)

Adobe Photoshop CS5 Classroom in a Book(Finished)

Beginning PHP and MySQL E-Commerce (Apress) Christian Darie and Emilian Balanescu (Finished 1/3)

PHP 5 e-commerce Development (Packt) Michael Peacock (Read a little)

Object-Orientated Programming with PHP5 (Packt) Hasin Hayder (Finished 1/3)

PHP Object-Orientated Solutions (Friendsof) David Powers (Finished 1/3)

Effortless E-Commerce with PHP and MySQL (New Riders) Larry Ullman (Finished 1/2)

Agile Web Application Development with Yii1.1 and PHP5 ( Packt) Jeffrey Winesett) (Finished 2/3)

Yii 1.1 Application Development Cookbook (Packt) Alexander Makarov (Read parts)

PHP and MySQL for Dynamic Web Sites (Peachpit Press) Larry Ullman (Finished)

PHP Solutions Dynamic Web Design Made Easy (Friendsof) David Powers (Read Parts)

Online:

Larry's Forum (Yes here)

W3Schools.com

Youtube.com